The Parish Council’s call for nominees for the Villager of the Year award resulted in three nominations: Mandy Singleton, David Gaygan and Allan Clarke.
The reasons for their nomination had as much to do with supporting others as well as rising above and beyond normal expectations. The winner is Allan Clarke.
He was nominated for all the hard work in keeping the Woodland Walks, open spaces, and planters neat and tidy. Allan has also found the time to build several fairy houses that are hidden throughout the Woodland Walks and are a sense of expectation and joy to children when they find them. A well-deserved winner.

Chairman Councillor Mifsud presenting Allan Clarke with his certificate & rosette.

Winner Mr Allan Clarke – Villager of the year 2021.